Posted by: 103rdtransferwife | May 12, 2010

Blog Block

382 days left until my husband is back where he belongs, with his wife and daughter.

I’m having blog block today.  I just don’t feel like I have much to say today. Poppet turns 4 this week.  This is now the second birthday, in a row, that my husband will miss.  As his order’s extend through May next year, it means he’ll miss  her fifth birthday as well.  Our anniversary happens to fall during his four day pass, so he won’t miss that. He was home for it last year as well.   However, he is missing his baby girl’s birthday again. I don’t remember where he was last year, likely AT or something like that.  He was on military orders.   He had to leave for an 8 week military school 4 days after she got out of the NICU.  He left for a 6 month school when she was a year  old.  With AT’s and other trainings, he’s missed a year of her life at this point.  This will make it 2 and a half years of her life he will have missed.  As she turns 5 next year, that will mean when he gets home, he will have missed half her life.  That makes me sad.

I’m taking her out for some fun, trying to make it a special day for her.  I know she’s clueless about it being her birthday.  We are having her birthday party while her daddy is home on the pass.  Her birthday present is still in the mail, so she won’t even have that.  Hopefully she has a lot of fun going to Build A Bear and out to a meal with her mom, grandma, and aunt.

I assembled a care package for my husband today.  I’ll get it out to him tomorrow.

I’ve been busy with work.  That’s a good thing I guess.

I’ve never been big on house cleaning.  However, I’m all the sudden obsessed with having the house spotless when my husband comes home on leave.  I mean, he knows I’m not the best housekeeper.  I guess I want to somehow prove to him I can do this, and having a clean house for him to see would be evidence that I am coping.

Yesterday was a no Xanax day.  Today won’t be.

Leave a Reply

Categories

